The Curatorium and the Directorate are the governing bodies of the Academy of European Public Law


The Academy is governed by two bodies: the Curatorium and the Directorate.

The Curatorium has an Honorary President and is composed of top-ranking lawyers from all over the world and decides the subject areas that are discussed and taught and the lecturers. The Curatorium also determines which dissertations are to be published in the Academy of European Public Law Series.

The Directorate, composed of the Director and the Alternate Director is the body charged with the academic development of the activities following the decisions and the directions of the Curatorium and it deals with all practical academic issues, such as admissions of students and examinations.

The Academy is part of the European Law and Governance School.



Prof. Marco d’ Alberti
Judge, Constitutional Court of Italy


Assoc. Prof. N. Arat
University Kadir Has, Turkey

Prof. Bernardo Diniz de Ayala
Uria Menendez-Proenca de Carvalho, Lisbon, Portugal

Prof. Jacobine van de Brink
University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Prof. Isaac Martin Delgado
University of Castilla-La Mancha, Spain

Dr Panagiotis Doudonis
Resident Lecturer, European Law and Governance School

Prof. Flora Goudappel
Dean School of Law, University of Curaçao, Curaçao

Prof. Thomas Gross
University of Osnabruck, Germany

Prof. Ludmila Malikova
University of Slovakia, Slovakia


Ass. Prof. Anikó Szalai
Associate Professor (PhD, habil)
Faculty of Law and Political Sciences
University of Szeged, Hungary
Director of the Academy

Dr. Jur. Andreas Pottakis (Oxon)
The Greek Ombudsman
Alternate Director of the Academy